Uncategorized

Gas Prices. Or, What Happens to My Brain on Grad School

One thing I have noticed about being in grad school is that my brain is so fried, I have no conception about what time it is whatsoever, unless I have to dash off to a meeting or a class or something else important. Other than that, I am perpetually running 10 minutes late and have no idea what month it is.

Recently, I was at my local Safeway pumping gas after a long week of grad school. My brain was fried. I looked at the gas prices and realized that they were about 20 cents higher than they had been when I had filled my tank two weeks before.

Must be getting close to summer, I thought, longing for the winter days.

It was the middle of October.

Leave a Reply

