Lost Wallet

So, yesterday, as I was getting ready to go out, I realized that I did not have my wallet. Worse than that, I didn’t even have my purse. I had left my entire purse somewhere.

I went over the events in my head. The last place I had been was It’s a Grind, where I studied for a few hours. I don’t typically bring a purse with me when I have my backpack, but I had been shopping earlier. I was too lazy to move my wallet to my backpack before going to It’s a Grind, so, I took both my backpack and my purse inside with me, got my coffee, studied for a while and left. Without my purse. Which I wouldn’t realize until hours later when I was supposed to go meet up with friends for a drink.

By the time I realized it was gone, It’s a Grind was closed, so, I devised a plan to wake up early and get to It’s a Grind when it opened.

I got to It’s a Grind right at 6 AM and my purse was still there with all of its contents. I love living in a small town.

During this time, I wondered a few things, like how I would pay for gas to get home for Christmas if I didn’t have any cards or cash and how long I could live off oranges. But, as a grad student, I was happy that it was just my wallet and not my laptop charger bcause that would have been tragic going into finals week.

Leave a Reply

