Uncategorized

The Bummer About Working Where You Go To School

Since I am teaching Academic Composition, I often see my professors outside of class. Today, it led to this awkward encounter:

Professor: Have you turned in your blog yet? I haven’t seen it.

Me: No, not yet. (It’s not due for another three hours).

Professor: Oh, okay, just let me know when you do. (I’m judging you, I’m judging you, I’m judging you).

Me: I’ll get that in right away.

Professor: Oh, no rush at all.

***

So, now I am trying to frantically get that done.

Leave a Reply

