Words on the Page

They might end up being nothing, but there’s quite a sing-songy feeling about getting words on a page that are related to your thesis. I even ended up writing a little song about it:

“Words on the page. I’ve got words on the page. I’ve got words, I’ve got words, I’ve got words on the page.”

In my head, there is a broadway cast singing and dancing to those lyrics with the lead resembling a young Dick Van Dyke.

I know that these are the first two paragraphs that I have written in terms of content that could actually be in my thesis and I know that they will probably change multiple times, but for right now, I want to bask in the glogy of having words on the page.

She’s got words, she’s got words, she’s got words on the page.

Okay, so, I probably shouldn’t quit my day job and become some sort of lyricist, but, still, I’ve got words on the page.

For as much as I talk about my little daily failures, I think it’s important to recognize my successes as well. Especially when they come at the end of a long, tough day of failures. One of my rules before I go to bed is to think about all of the success that I accomplished throughout the day. I don’t focus on the fails even if I am fairly good at laughing at myself about them.

Getting words on a page that relate to your thesis is a big deal to me. I know that I have a long, harrowing process of writing a thesis ahead of me. Bring it, thesis.

I’ve got words on the page.

Leave a Reply

